Issue #1 - you made it šŸ˜Ž

Truth, Hustle, and the Founder Way

Welcome to Foundersā€™ Hustle Issue #1!

Hello! Welcome šŸ‘‹

Martin here, producer of Foundersā€™ Hustle. Welcome to Issue #1!

Okay ā€” it may not be as cool as Action Comics Issue #1 (the first appearance of Superman where he picks up a crazy heavy 30s car and smashes it into a rock on the front cover!). Butā€¦ the Man of Steel didnā€™t become an international superstar overnight. He couldnā€™t even fly at first! šŸ˜›

Youā€™re receiving this email because you subscribed to this brand new newsletter ā€” produced exclusively for founders and aspiring founders.

Thank you for that šŸ™

Over the last couple of weeks Iā€™ve been busy planning a comprehensive content roadmap that Iā€™m excited to share with you.

So stay tuned because I will be tackling topics that address the entire spectrum of founding and building a startup, with input from myself plus other founders and talented people. All produced with the objective of helping you win. šŸ’Ŗ

To whet your appetite I will share highlights of upcoming content with you below...

About me

At this point you may be wondering who I am!

Well, you know my name is Martin but maybe I shouldā€™ve opened with a bio. šŸ˜…

Well, hereā€™s a brief intro on me and what led me to starting this newsletter:

Iā€™ve been founding and building B2B and B2C businesses for over 10 years. Two of them I exited after building them up to yield multimillion dollar revenue.

At the first company I cofounded we built a website that became among the most visited in the world (top 1,000 oh yeah šŸ˜‰) within 18 months of launch. And, my last company grew from $0 to a $4m+ run rate in its first year. Others projects pivoted or shuttered - booo šŸ˜¤

Learnings from all of these ventures has been invaluable and I will share my personal experiences (good and bad!) regularly in this newsletter.

You know, those juicy and unfiltered ā€˜how the sausage was madeā€™ stories that are generally the most interesting (or entertaining!).

And, Iā€™ve not thrown in the towel. Just getting started, in fact. Iā€™ve recently founded a B2C company so Iā€™m right by your side building on the frontline. āš’

Since I live and breath the struggle every day it means some of the newsletters Iā€™ll share will be inspired by current events or conversations Iā€™ve had.

If youā€™d like a more in depth summary on me, feel free to checkout my LinkedIn profile. I keep it fairly detailed šŸ¤“

Important Note: I don't pretend to have all the answers and there are tonnes of founders out there that are much smarter and more experienced than me.

Thatā€™s why Iā€™ve made it an ongoing personal hobby to network with as many founders as I can to broaden my knowledge and intellect. Their experiences and input will be shared here too!

Ultimately, I think of this is a medium to provoke thought, create conversation and share ideas and experiences around founding and building companies.

Itā€™s not about preaching the ā€˜ten commandments of entrepreneurshipā€™ since everyoneā€™s individual situation is unique and I believe the best approach is to take what you need from a diverse range of inputs and curate your own approach that suits you.

I'm using a combination of the personal knowledge baseline and network I've developed over the years as a framework to guide the content of the newsletter.

Plus, Iā€™ll try my best to keep this lighthearted and easily digestible too. Hence the use of GIFS. šŸ˜

Why I started Foundersā€™ Hustle

Part of the reason I started this newsletter is because founding a company can be an isolating experience.

Whether youā€™re a single founder or part of a team, founders often exist in a bubble cognitively detached from anyone not involved with their 'struggle' on a day-to-day basis. External support can manifest in restricted, inconsistent, transactional and conflicting ways.

Lets improve this!

There are thousands of founders around the world just like yourself. I am one of them. The objectives weā€™re pursuing may differ but the core struggle is the same. To win. To succeed. To defy the odds.ā€‹

The mission of Foundersā€™ Hustle is to make every founder who subscribes feel less isolated day-to-day and instead feel more empowered with data, insight and productivity help. To arm you. To push you. To support you.

Launching now... Foundersā€™ Hustle will deliver actionable and motivational content in bitesize chunks so you can extract what you need and get back to building ASAP.

Upcoming content:

- 'Founder hacks' that will make you noticeably more productive.

- Avoid killing your next great idea at the point of genesis.

- Closing your first B2B sales with no network.

- Do you have an unfair advantage? (and how to get it)

- Seeding a B2C product with zero marketing budget.

- Scaling from early adopters to a broader customer profile.

+ lots more!

My goal is to build this into an active community that will evolve with feedback from subscribers. So let's build a cool resource together āš’

Look forward to connecting with yaā€™ll šŸ˜Ž

Lets do this,

Martin

Not subscribed? Easy way to fix that šŸ‘‡